Circus Fun

Orange circus 2

I have been doing a bit of screen printing this week.

I love working with free source and vintage images, as it means I can just enjoy the screenprinting process really.

I like the way the fabrics’ white polka-dots highlight little sections of the print, making them look significant or ‘zoomed in’ on. If I lined up the screen more carefully I could choose which bits to highlight in this way, but I didn’t really consider this effect when I was printing- it was just a nice coincidence.

In the distant future I might make a vintage circus-themed bed quilt, so this fabric is in preparation for that crazy day!

Leave a Reply

