Ceramic ideas

After sometime concentrating on patchwork and drawing projects, I  have been thinking about ceramics again recently. Here is a bowl I made in 2012, by pressing vintage grocer’s stamps into clay and colouring with cobalt oxide. I just love the refined yet haphazard aesthetic I achieved, which combined with the object’s functionality I find very exciting. Let’s let 2015 see the return of playing with clay.

Textured moulded clay, using vintage grocer's stamps

Textured moulded clay, using vintage grocer’s stamps

Leave a Reply

